DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

National Honor Society

National Honor Society 2017-18

Calendar

FALL

Sunday, September 10      1:00-2:00  Mandatory All Members—Done!!

 

Friday, September 29                          8:00 am or 4 pm

Go vote at the Grand Can

 Sculpture Competition;

Weatherford Food and Resource Center-Take $1 or more and vote!!

 

Thursday-Friday, October 12-13       Spooky Bake Sale     Fundraiser

 

Wednesday, November 1-Thursday November 9

Operation Christmas Child Drive-All Members Encourage Participation

 

Thursday-Friday, November 9-10     OFFICERS ONLY After School Organization of OCC

 

 

 

Monday, November 13      6:30-7:30 pm Mandatory All Members

          High School Library Fill Operation Christmas Child Boxes—Mini Thanksgiving Feast

 

Monday, December 11      6:30-7:30 pm Mandatory All Members

          High School Library Turn in Personal Service Hours, Mini Project-Teacher Door Decoration—Christmas Snacks

 

Thursday, December 14    ALL MEMBERS-Summer and Fall Personal Service Hours Due to Mrs. Hogan

 

SPRING

 

Spring Personal Service Hours may begin Friday, December 15, 2017

 

Sunday, January 14            3:00-4:00 Mandatory All Members

         High School Library  Sign-up for Bake Sale items and working, Make Bake Sale Signs, Group Project Discussion, Mini Project-Hearts with candy and positive saying with Bake Sale Advertisement

 

Wednesday-Thursday, February 14-15     Valentine Bake Sale Fundraiser

 

 

 

Tuesday, February 20       6:30-7:30 pm Mandatory All Members

          High School Library Sign up for Group Project, Make Signs, Sign up for NHS Officer for 2018-19

 

 

Tentative Meeting if needed: Sunday, March 11, 3:00-4:00

          High School Library Prepare for Group Project

 

Saturday, March 17           10:30 am Mandatory All Members

                                             Group Project 5K Fun Run to benefit ALS in honor of Mrs. Lindamood,

                                             New Officer Election

 

Thursday, April 27             ALL MEMBERS-Spring Personal Service Hours Due to Mrs. Hogan

 

Sunday, April 29                 2:00-3:00 pm Mandatory All Members

                                             New Member Induction Ceremony

 

 

Monday, May 21                 6:00-7:30 New Member Mixer at Rader Park