Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Geometry Lesson Plans

Reg Geom – Chapt 3

 

Monday, Oct 7

None this year – Benchmark Test

Lesson: 3.1 Identify Pairs of Lines and Angles

Objective: To identify angle pairs formed by three intersecting lines

Activity: Get definition of parallel lines, skew lines, and parallel planes. Identify relationships in space. Get Parallel Postulate and Perpendicular Postulate.

         Define transversal. Look at angles formed by transversals.

Assessment: Wrkst- 3.1

 

Tuesday, Oct 8

Lesson: 3.1 Identify Pairs of Lines and Angles

Objective: To identify angle pairs formed by three intersecting lines

Activity: Get definition of parallel lines, skew lines, and parallel planes. Identify relationships in space. Get Parallel Postulate and Perpendicular Postulate.

         Define transversal. Look at angles formed by transversals.

Assessment: Wrkst- Prop of Parallel Lines

 

Wednesday, Oct 9

Lesson: 3.2 Use Parallel Lines and Transversals

Objective: To use angles formed by parallel lines and transversals

Activity: Get 4 Theorems dealing with parallel lines. Use properties of parallel lines to solve equations.

Assessment: Worksheet 3.2 A

 

Thursday, Oct 10
Lesson: 3.5 Prove Lines Parallel

Objective: To use angles relationships to prove that lines are parallel

Activity: Get 4 Theorems (Converses) dealing with parallel lines. Use properties of parallel lines to solve equations.

Assessment: Wrkst – Pract 3.3 A – Change name to 3.5A

 

Friday, Oct 11

Lesson: 3.5 Prove Lines Parallel

Objective: To use angles relationships to prove that lines are parallel
Activity: Repeat of 3.5
Assessment: Wrkst – Pract 3.3 B  Change name to 3.5 B

Monday, Oct 14

Lesson: 3.3 Find and Use Slopes of Lines

Objective: To find and compare slopes of lines.

Activity: Find slopes in a coordinate plane and find the slope given 2 coordinates.

Assessment: Wrkst – pg 193, 12-14, 18-25 all

 

Tuesday, Oct 15

Lesson: 3.3 Find and Use Slopes of Lines Again

Objective: To find and compare slopes of lines.

Activity: Given two pair of coordinates, find the slopes of the lines and tell parallel, perpendicular, or neither.  Graph each line to verify your answer.

Assessment: pg 193, 28-33 all

 

 

Wednesday, Oct 16

3.3 Skills Practice

 

Thurs-Friday

Fall Break

 

Monday, Oct 21

Lesson: 3.3 Find and Use Slopes of Lines Again

Objective: To find and compare slopes of lines.

Activity: Graph lines that pass through a point and are parallel or perpendicular to another line.

         Determine which line has a steeper slope.

Assessment: pg 194, 34- 39 all, 41-44 all

 

Tuesday, Oct 22

Lesson: 3-4 Equations of Lines

Objective: Write equations of lines in slope-int. and graph.

Assessment: pg 202, 13-18 all – Change graphs to smaller squares.???

 

Wednesday, Oct 23

Pg 202, 25-30 all

 

Thursday, Oct 24

3-4 Again

Notes with this

3-4 Practice A

 

 

Aspire or ACT??

 

Monday, Oct 28

Lesson: 3-4 Equations of Lines

Objective: Write equations of lines in point-slope form.

Assessment: pg 202, 19-24 all, 37-40 all, 46-49 all

 

Tuesday, Oct 29

Same as Monday

 

Wednesday, Oct 30

I was gone last hr

This does not need to be done again

3.5 Pract B

 

Thursday, Oct 31

3-6 Wrkst

 

Friday, Nov 1
Lesson: Review for Chapter 3 Test
Objective: To review concepts learned in Chapter 3.
Activity: Go over review. Pass back homework papers.
Assessment: Chapt 3 Review

 

 

Monday, Nov 4
Go over review.

 

 

Tuesday, Nov 5

Lesson: Chapter 3 Test
Objective: To assess knowledge of concepts learned in Chapter 3.
Activity: Test
Assessment: Chapter 3 Test